Milwaukee Chamber Theatre

Pre & Post Show Events

We are pleased to offer several opportunities for additional education and enrichment for all of our patrons that are free and open to the public.

ViewPoints
Experience in-depth, pre-show presentations led by engaging guest experts who offer insights into show-related issues and field questions from knowledge-hungry patrons. Free and open to the public, ViewPoints take place at 6:30 p.m. before a specific Wednesday evening performance during each production. Dinner is available in The Skylight Bar & Bistro, beginning at 5:30 p.m.  For more information, call 414.276.8842.

2013-2014 ViewPoints schedule:

'ART'
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 at 6:30 p.m.

THE DETECTIVE'S WIFE
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 at 6:30 p.m.

THINGS BEING WHAT THEY ARE
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 at 6:30 p.m.

OCTOBER, BEFORE I WAS BORN
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.

LEND ME A TENOR
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.

Talk Theatre
An opportunity to participate in informal pre-show discussions with MCT's Producing Artistic Director and other show-specific theatre artists.  Free and open to the public, Talk Theatre takes place at 12:00 p.m. before a specific Wednesday matinee performance during each production. Lunch is available in The Skylight Bar & Bistro, beginning at 11:00 a.m. For more information, call 414.276.8842.

2013-2014 Talk Theatre schedule:

'ART'
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 at 12:00 noon

THE DETECTIVE'S WIFE
Wednesday, September 25, 2013  at 12:00 noon

THINGS BEING WHAT THEY ARE
Wednesday, December 4, 2013  at 12:00 noon

OCTOBER, BEFORE I WAS BORN
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 at 12:00 noon

LEND ME A TENOR
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 at 12:00 noon


Talkbacks
Following selected Thursday night performances, actors, and occasionally the director, will return to the stage after curtain call to respond to audience questions.  Come with your inquiries about the rehearsal process, design elements, or thematic content and the artists will gladly share the inside scoop.

2013-2014 Talkback schedule:
'ART'
Thursday, August 15
Thursday, August 22

THE DETECTIVE'S WIFE
Thursday, September 26
Thursday, October 3
Thursday, October 10

THINGS BEING WHAT THEY ARE
Thursday, December 5
Thursday, December 12

OCTOBER, BEFORE I WAS BORN
Thursday, February 27
Thursday, March 6

LEND ME A TENOR
Thursday, April 17
Thursday, April 24

Upcoming